Vegan Versions / Jeffrey Campbell Lita Boots

23 Mar

I may be a bit behind the times here, but recently I can not stop thinking about Jeffrey Campbell’s Lita Boots.  I see them everywhere.  All over the style blogs, all over the streets of NYC.  I love everything about them.  They’re chunky, sturdy, combat boot like and just all in all cool looking.

One thing the Lita boots are not is vegan.  So I’ve been looking online everywhere to try to find a similar pair not made of leather.  Today I happened across these beauties and I’m beside myself.

These babies are called the “Lola” boot and they’re made by a company in Indonesia called June and Julia.  They’re handmade to order and look really similar to the Lita boots.  Oh, did I mention they’re only $40 (USD)?

I think I need to place an order.

6 Responses to “Vegan Versions / Jeffrey Campbell Lita Boots”

  1. jas April 25, 2011 at 12:25 pm #

    did you end up ordering them?
    how’d they go?

    • Corrie June 13, 2011 at 3:52 pm #

      I haven’t just yet. I still plan on doing so though! I’ll be sure to do a post when I finally get them.

  2. Crissy July 23, 2011 at 1:06 am #

    Is the link to the shop no longer working? I’d really love a cruelty free version on the Lita!! Please keep me updated!! 🙂

    • Corrie July 23, 2011 at 8:41 am #

      It looks like they moved from having a blog website to having their own URL. Try http://www.juneandjulia.com.

      • Phuong October 15, 2011 at 11:36 am #

        So what happened? did you end up getting it? 🙂

        I was excited to see their collection of shoes. Pretty good but wonder if it feels as comfortable as the original JC as I’ve heard.

      • Corrie October 18, 2011 at 8:40 am #

        I actually never did order them, but I did recently learn of another source for legit, vegan lita’s (made by Jeffrey Campbell) that I’ll share on another vegan versions post in the next week or so. I plan on ordering those.

Leave a Reply

