The High Line

9 Sep

At the "Icons Remix" show.

Me at the High Line Park.

I know NYC has tight spaces, but the size of this restaurant is cray-zee!

On Labor Day the husband and I set out to Manhattan to check out the High Line Park.  I had never been though my hubby has, and he’s been dying to take me there on a day off from work.  Labor Day was the perfect excuse!

It was an absolutely gorgeous day outside!  The weather was perfect!  After checking out the park, we walked all over the city checking out various stores and exhibits.  We hit up the Icon’s Remix show at a gallery in the Meatpacking District which was really awesome.  From the Meatpacking District and Chelsea we then took a quick cab ride downtown to the West Village and did some furniture window shopping, as well as scoped out a variety of galleries and stores. 

We ended the day with a Vietnamese dinner out and then proceeded back home on the train to collapse from exhaustion in our apartment.  I couldn’t ask for a more perfect way to end to end summer. 

What I’m Wearing:

Shirt: Old Navy
Shorts: Alloy
Sandals: Alloy
Bag: Nine West
Aviators: Payless
Necklace: No clue had it since junior high

One Response to “The High Line”

  1. Dolls Factory September 20, 2010 at 4:52 pm #

    Hello , I came to your blog from the “IFB discussion Show us your blog”
    and here I am Loving your blog , lets become fashionable blogger friends , lets follow each other.

    Maybe you’ll be interested in the FENDI GIVEAWAY I’m having on my blog.
    http://www.thedollsfactory.com/2010/09/fendi-giveaway.html

Leave a Reply

