Back to Work

7 Sep

Ugh, it’s so difficult to get back to work after such a beautiful three-day weekend.  I rebelled by wearing leggings to work.  If I was going to work I was sure as hell at least going to be comfortable while I do so! 

Oh, this is the Alloy purse I mentioned I ordered earlier but I wasn’t sure if I would like it when it arrived.  As you can tell I liked it.  I still ordered in addition to this the leopard bag I liked (to be shown in tomorrow’s post) as well as the zebra one as well.  I couldn’t make up my mind.  A girl can’t have too many bags.

So my question of the day for you is, do you think leggings should be appropriate for the office if styled the right way?  I’m thinking yes, as long as they don’t look “shlubby” I have no issues with my own employees wearing them.  Thoughts?

What I’m Wearing:

Tunic: Target- Stoop Sale Find
Denim Blazer- Thrifted
Leggings- Century 21
Heels- Qupid
Bag- Alloy
Earrings- Junk

3 Responses to “Back to Work”

  1. Gina September 7, 2010 at 7:07 pm #

    I totally rocked leggings and a long sweater (ewwww it’s getting cold here!!) to work. I think it can be done, as long as it’s done right!! I’ll make sure to take a photo next week, I’ll definitely be rocking something similar then;)

  2. Trishna September 7, 2010 at 7:26 pm #

    I loved your leggings, the lacy ones are so pretty but I can’t wear them. 🙂

    Love from Toronto Canada

    P.S: I am hosting a giveaway on my blog. Please do take a moment to visit and enter. 🙂

    • Corrie September 7, 2010 at 9:17 pm #

      Actually it’s funny these leggings in the photos do look like they’re lace but they’re actually a nude colored leopard print. I think that’s one of the reasons I wasn’t sure if they were work appropriate because even though they are completely opague, the nude color almost matches my skin color exactly! Haha!

Leave a Reply

