Office Inspiration

27 Jul

Please excuse this temporary break from the 30 for 30 challenge as well as outfit posts.  I’ve been having a pretty stressful week at the office this week.  Nothing horrible, just a huge workload and impending deadlines.  So I’ve been spending more time at my actual office this week than I usually do, coming in early and staying a bit later.

The hubby and I are fortunate enough to have a home office in our smallish, Brooklyn apartment.  Problem is it’s a bit of a mess.  It’s not organized at all, and we haven’t finished getting everything for it to make it perfect.  In particular we still need to pick up a white version of our desk (our current version is a dark brown, which doesn’t suit our style).  The office and the entire rest of our apartment is on our list for a purging in the next coming weeks.  We’re looking to purge what we don’t use and only keep things that are useful that we really love.

In preparation for this project, I’ve been keeping a “home office ” file on Pintrest where I’ve been keeping inspirational images.  Here’s a few examples.  We also recently placed a big order at Poppin which I received already with some chic looking desk items to make the task less tedious.  My goal is to get the office in working condition so if I have to work overtime, I can do so from home as opposed to spending crazy hours at my actual office.

Also, a reminder to all you curly girls if you haven’t done so already,  the giveaway for the four piece Paul Labrecque Curly Haircare Kit is only through Friday of this week, so enter soon if you haven’t done so already.  Regular outfit posts and the completion of my 30 for 30 challenge to come soon, I’m going to take it a bit easy this week through my birthday Saturday and start back up on a normal posting schedule again next week.

3 Responses to “Office Inspiration”

  1. simplemanhattan2010 July 27, 2011 at 11:24 am #

    Oooh! I LOVE the office set up idea in pic #2!!!!

  2. lifelikeweknowit July 27, 2011 at 2:33 pm #

    I really Love The First One. Soo Cute.

  3. krystynfrye July 28, 2011 at 11:49 am #

    Those are some great ideas – I WISH I could keep my home office looking so pristine and organized. It’s more like a friendly mess.

Leave a Reply

