30 for 30 / Summer 2011 Edition

14 Jun

I may have taken a bit of a blogging hiatus, but I’m back and ready for summer!

Kendi recently announced she was running another 30 for 30 challenge and I couldn’t think of a better way to get out of my blogging slump. I had done the winter one, and it was a learning experience. To be honest I had actually completed the entire challenge, but never got around to photographing and posting all the photos. I’m giving myself a pass, but this summer challenge is different. I intend to see this one the entire way through.

Here are my clothing and shoe picks for this round. I’m excited to get the remixing started!

3 Dresses, One Skirt

6 Tops (one not shown, in the laundry), 1 Tank

1 70's fabulous convertable jumpsuit

3 Pairs of Shorts

3 Jackets

6 Pairs of Shoes

1 Vest, 2 Cardigans (Short and Long Sleeve)

1 Vest, 2 Cardigans (Short and Long Sleeve)

3 Pairs of Pants

3 Pairs of Pants

 

Are you participating in the challenge? Say hi and leave a link to your site so I can say hi back!

5 Responses to “30 for 30 / Summer 2011 Edition”

  1. Victoria June 14, 2011 at 10:43 pm #

    Love your items. Good luck with your 30 for 30.

  2. Jenni June 23, 2011 at 3:52 pm #

    You have a great shoe collection! And love love love that pink blazer!

    • Corrie June 23, 2011 at 3:58 pm #

      Thanks! I was always more of a purse person and recently now see the appeal of shoes, haha! My pink blazer is my favorite thrift store find EVER. 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Dapper « Brooklyn Bliss - June 15, 2011

    […] Day one of the 30 for 30 Challenge! […]

  2. 2011 Year in Review « Brooklyn Bliss - December 31, 2011

    […] did the 30 for 30 challenge twice. Once was in the winter, and once in the summer. Looking back at all the photos, it’s a […]

Leave a Reply

