Anniversary Love

4 Oct

Wedding 2008

Four years ago today, I married my best friend and the love of my life.

Today’s outfit post is a special one. This is what I wore on my wedding day. Looking through all the photos all these years later was such a treat remembering back to that big day in my life.

My dress was that classic scenario where myself and everyone around me knew it was “the one” once I walked out of the dressing room wearing it. It was stunning. It’s a Priscilla of Boston design. I’m so sad to hear they’ve since closed their salons. I tried on so many dresses and loved their designs the most out of everyone’s. They were very modern, yet classic at the same time. They also weren’t overly girlie or fussy. I’m a total tomboy at heart, and wedding dress shopping was a huge source of anxiety for me because of all the bows and ruffles and such. This dress was perfect.

Untitled

Wedding 2008

Untitled

I originally did not want to wear a veil, but it meant a lot to my father so I chose to do it for him with the condition I would only wear it for the ceremony, and that it would not cover my face. Funny thing is I made the decision if I was going to wear one, it was going to be HUGE. Here you can see how dramatic my veil was, as well as the train of my dress. It was really a showstopper.

Wedding 2008

Doesn’t Jim looking dashing?

Wedding 2008

Wedding 2008

My earrings were a gift from Jim for my birthday the summer prior to the wedding, and they were perfection. They’re a Miriam Haskell design.

Untitled

Wedding 2008

This was my favorite photo of us with our bridal party.

Wedding 2008

Jim, I know you e-stalk my blog, and wanted to let you know how much I love you and how honored I am to be called your wife. You are my everything. And every October 4th I think of that picture perfect day we held hands as we left the altar and walked into the next phase of our amazing lives together.

Love you the most.

All photos were taken by Silk Studio Weddings

5 Responses to “Anniversary Love”

  1. kayla cordero October 4, 2012 at 1:30 pm #

    Absolutely beautiful!

    Lots of love!

    Happy Anniversary to you and Jim.

  2. Margarita October 4, 2012 at 1:40 pm #

    I feel that way about my husband, too. Happy anniversary…may you celebrate many more! All the best,

  3. quinngoldie October 4, 2012 at 3:27 pm #

    Stunning dress! And that last photo is wonderful 🙂

  4. biscuitsandnavy October 11, 2012 at 1:57 pm #

    Your dress is absolutely stunning! I went to their salons for my bridesmaid dresses, but they ended up choosing a different design. So sad to hear they have since closed, I had no idea.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pinning Hair Change Ideas « Brooklyn Bliss - October 5, 2012

    […] in extra hours to work out all the kinks. Yuck.  I also started Crossfit, as well as celebrated my 4th wedding anniversary with Jim.  I’m looking forward to the weekend and getting to kick back a bit and slow […]

Leave a Reply

