Disorganized Mess / And GUNAS Giveaway Winner

24 Sep

{image credit: www.forbes.com}

This is how my brain feels.

Since I returned from my Denver/Chicago trip, I’ve been a disorganized mess.  Anyone who’s known me well for any period of time knows this is a disaster for me.  I’m horrendously OCD and if I’m not organized in every aspect of my life, it’s a gateway to a mental meltdown for me.

Last week after returning, I had my car broken into twice, my computer at work die for three days, no meal plan prepared for the week (and therefore no food in the house), and a variety of other “inconveniences”.  While I usually handle these sort of things really well, because I’ve been kind of far behind on deadlines and other goals of mine, it’s been an enormous source of stress for me.  Both in my professional and personal life.  And it’s getting to the point where I’m taking my stress out on people I care about and that’s not OK by me.

So with this in mind, I’m taking a quick “blog-cation” and not posting this week, instead hoping to use this time to get re-organized and re-prioritized.  I should (fingers crossed) be back to my usual posting schedule next week.

On a positive note, we have a winner for the GUNAS Milla Wallet Giveaway!  Esther, your wallet is en route to you today.

5 Responses to “Disorganized Mess / And GUNAS Giveaway Winner”

  1. mitch September 25, 2012 at 9:55 am #

    awww… hope this virtual hug will make you feel better! 🙂

    • Corrie September 25, 2012 at 1:48 pm #

      You are too sweet, thank you! *Virtual hug back*

  2. nora September 27, 2012 at 7:54 am #

    i hope you feel better after this dear 🙂

    • Corrie September 27, 2012 at 11:46 am #

      Thank you Nora. Once I get through this week at work, I think I’ll be good as new 🙂

  3. cca@circafashion.com September 28, 2012 at 3:39 am #

    I hope all is well soon!

Leave a Reply

