Chicago Visit

21 Sep

I had the most amazing time in Chicago last weekend. Here’s some of the highlights of my trip.

Chicago Trip 2012

Making a homemade vegan dinner with Bex and her husband (who by the way are not vegan, what awesome hosts!)

Chicago Trip 2012

Staying with Bex for one evening at her new home in the “country” outside of Chicago.

Chicago Trip 2012

Bex being silly / OPRAH!!!!!

Chicago Trip 2012

Chicago Trip 2012

Lunch at the French Market where I tried out Raw’s vegan sampler (which was delicious!) and Bex and Vik had sushi.

Chicago Trip 2012

Shopping!!!!

Chicago Trip 2012

Chicago Trip 2012

Enjoying post-shopping sangria’s and snacks at People.

Chicago Trip 2012

Chicago Trip 2012

Strawberry margarita’s on Vik’s roof deck while enjoying the sunset, and the company of her new puppy Duncan.

Chicago Trip 2012

Chicago Trip 2012

Chicago Trip 2012

Finally getting to try out the Chicago Diner!  It did not disappoint.

Chicago Trip 2012

Chicago Trip 2012

Chicago Trip 2012

Bex and I having a fantastic brunch at Meli Cafe, complete with an entire vegan/gluten-free menu!

Chicago Trip 2012

The Married with Children fountain!

Chicago Trip 2012

Checking out the lakefront.
Chicago Trip 2012

Chicago Trip 2012

Dipping our feet in the stream at Lurie Garden.

Chicago Trip 2012

Chicago Trip 2012

Exploring Millennium Park, and one of my favorite art installations, Crown Fountain.

Chicago Trip 2012

The Bean (aka Cloud Gate)!

I had so much fun visiting.  Thanks Bex and Vik for your amazing hospitality.  Can’t wait to visit you ladies again soon.  XOXO.

5 Responses to “Chicago Visit”

  1. Bex September 21, 2012 at 2:20 pm #

    Hilarious photos! I made the one of me pointing my profile pic.

    • Corrie September 21, 2012 at 2:27 pm #

      That’s one of my favorite photos of you EVER!

  2. CokaRabbit September 22, 2012 at 4:11 pm #

    ohh your pics make me starting missing Chicago! I used to live there!

    • Corrie September 24, 2012 at 10:00 am #

      I love visiting Chicago. Any suggestions on places I should check out next time I visit?

  3. germanymarie September 25, 2012 at 4:43 pm #

    next time, I’ll go with you!!! ❤

Leave a Reply

