What I Wore / IFBCon

11 Sep

IFBCon September 2012
{What I’m Wearing: Tunic: Modcloth; Jeans: Rebecca Minkoff (similar); Shoes:Target; Bag: Cornelia Guest}

Here’s what I wore to IFBCon.  I somehow managed to combine cobalt, leopard and neon yellow all into one outfit. 

All in all I’m really happy with the combo, but I wish I tucked the front half of the tunic into my jeans to give myself more of a waist.  To me in these photos I think my upper half looks like a giant box.  In reality I have a decently small waist but it’s totally lost in that tunic.  It’s funny how seeing yourself in a photo gives you a different perspective than how you actually thought you looked in the mirror.

A special thanks to Alicia for helping me grab these shots during a quick break during the event.

IFBCon September 2012

IFBCon September 2012

6 Responses to “What I Wore / IFBCon”

  1. Sara September 11, 2012 at 12:42 pm #

    I love this outfit and I think it looks great. Tucking the shirt in would have been a mistake, I think. You look great.

    • Corrie September 11, 2012 at 1:35 pm #

      Awww, thank you! I appreciate the feedback. 🙂

  2. mskristiina September 11, 2012 at 6:07 pm #

    Love it!

    • veganadian September 11, 2012 at 6:26 pm #

      Fierce, I love it! I don’t think I would be good enough to pull this look! You did it great! Gorgeous!

  3. abigailjean September 11, 2012 at 7:09 pm #

    Love the cobalt blue with leopard print!!!

  4. Alicia September 16, 2012 at 5:02 pm #

    Glad I could help! 🙂 I’m working on my post from IFB now (quite late, I know), so I’ll let you know when it’s up. I featured your shoes in one of the pics.

Leave a Reply

