Cobalt Cravings

28 Aug

Cobalt{What I’m Wearing: Blazer: Ark & Co.; Dress: BCBG; Heels: Zara (via eBay); Bag: Cornelia Guest}

While in Boston over the July 4th holiday, Jim and I stopped in an adorable boutique in the North End. This blazer was the very first thing you saw while walking in. Initially I walked right past it, being blue isn’t a color I usually wear.  Actually, until this blazer I didn’t own a single blue item in all my wardrobe.

Long story short, I tried the jacket on and loved it so much Jim got it for me as a gift. It’s very flattering on, and wrinkle resistant which is perfect for when I travel for work. It also goes with way more in my wardrobe than I thought it would.

In particular, I’m recently really loving neon yellow and cobalt. But that’s material for a future post.

Cobalt

Cobalt

Cobalt

Cobalt

By the way, apologies for the giant pile of trash behind me in this post. There was no escaping it this day, it was in front of every house on the block.  Yuck.  I’ve made a mental note not to take outfit photos on trash days. Not so much for you than for me. It smelled worse than it looks.

5 Responses to “Cobalt Cravings”

  1. designRoundup Tweets (@designroundup) August 28, 2012 at 10:27 pm #

    Love the blazer with the dress. The color is awesome!

  2. H. E. Lexus August 30, 2012 at 6:01 am #

    Love love the shoes. Great dress. You look wonderful. 😉

  3. ja4marti August 30, 2012 at 4:40 pm #

    Love this combo. Cobalt blue is on my radar to add to my wardrobe too.

    • Corrie August 30, 2012 at 4:42 pm #

      While in Manhattan this weekend I saw lots of women wearing it coincidentally. I think it’s going to be an official trend really, really soon.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Cobalt Blue Feather Skirt | TrendBridged.com - October 1, 2012

    […] Cobalt Cravings (brooklyn-bliss.com) […]

Leave a Reply

