Vegan Versions / Graphic Tees

15 Aug

I honestly have never been a huge fan of graphic tees. The last graphic tee I remember wearing regularly was a thrift store find I wore in High School that said “Mañana”. It was before hipster ironic tees were a “thing”.

It’s not to say I don’t like tees. I have a tenancy to like patterned ones with patterns like classic stripes, chevron or leopard. It’s very easy for me to dress them up with a blazer and still make them work appropriate.

Lately while surfing the internet I’ve found some pretty chic vegan centric tees. Graphic tees are a great way to make a statement on what’s important to you, but until recently I never found any I didn’t feel were cheesy. I wouldn’t mind wearing any of these. In fact the “V Gun” one below is at the top of my list to pick up soon. It’s so clever i can’t help myself.  I’m also partial to neon yellow so the “Lettuce Turnip the Beet” one will probably end up in my closet soon after.

Nasty Neon V “Gun” Tee: $20.00 | image credit: www.veggywood.com

 

Lettuce Turnip the Beet Neon Tank from Coup: $25.00

Vaute Couture V is for Vegan Tee: $32.00

Love Peace Vegan “Vegan” Tee: $17.25

 
What are your thoughts on graphic tees?  Are they a fashionable yes, or no?

2 Responses to “Vegan Versions / Graphic Tees”

  1. ashleyriser August 15, 2012 at 12:25 pm #

    I need the first one in my life!

    • Corrie August 15, 2012 at 12:43 pm #

      Me too! Luz it.

Leave a Reply

