Ridiculously Easy Notebook Cover DIY

13 Aug

Notebook Cover DIY

This is seriously the easiest DIY project ever. It’s almost cheating.

Ridiculously Easy Notebook Cover DIY

I’ve been a big fan of Rollabind notebooks for years. As I’ve may have mentioned on this blog, I’m horrendously OCD, especially with paperwork. As a result I can’t stand having old notes in a notebook. The Rollabind works great for me being you can easily pull pages out and reorganize them. It’s like if a spiral and ring binder notebook had a baby.

Only problem was my Rollabind I use for work was fugly. Vegan friendly, but very very fugly.

Ridiculously Easy Notebook Cover DIY

I came across these duck tape sheets at Staples and thought, “Wow! Those are cool!
I love zebra. What could I use these for?” and quickly remembered my ugly notebook. I picked them up for $2 each and had the project done in less than 5 minutes.

Ridiculously Easy Notebook Cover DIY

The first thing you do is measure the size of the cover. I did mine up to the stitching on the seams being my notebook has a padded cover.

Ridiculously Easy Notebook Cover DIY

Next, you draw on the back of each sheet of duct tape the dimensions. Then you cut it out.

Ridiculously Easy Notebook Cover DIY

Then you peel the backing off the sticker, apply it to the cover…

Ridiculously Easy Notebook Cover DIY

And voila! No more fugly notebook!

Repeat the process with the second sheet and back cover of the notebook and you’re done.

Ridiculously Easy Notebook Cover DIY

Nice part about this DIY is if you get sick of the pattern, you can just peel it off with no damage to the book.

Leave a Reply

