My Life According to Instagram / July 4th Edition

9 Jul

Boston Instagram

Boston Instagram #2

Boston Instagram #3
Wow, I didn’t realize I’ve been MIA on the blog for so long.  I had been feeling under the weather for several weeks, and thank goodness just started feeling better just before the July 4th holiday, which Jim and I spent in Boston!  Boston wound up being the best city to visit for that specific holiday.  It was insanely patriotic and many of the historical sites that make the holiday so important are all located there.

Highlights of the trip include watching the fireworks from our hotel balcony, getting some great vegan food, and exploring Boston’s Freedom Trail.

Stay tuned for future posts on our trip.  We had sooo much fun I have days and days worth of posts and photos to work on just to recap everything we did!  I also have a great tutorial coming which I have been working on forever on my travel packing system, which is quite extensive considering my OCD tendencies.  I packed for this 4 day trip with a tiny overnight bag.

If you’re on Instagram, be sure to say hi!  You can find my feed at @BrooklynBliss.

Leave a Reply

