Color Run NYC

8 Jun

 

I am so excited to have gotten a spot in the NYC Color Run 5k!!! I had heard about this race a while ago and have patiently been waiting for them to release the info on the much anticipated NYC run dates and registration. When I finally received the notice registration had opened, I immediately signed up. Good thing I did, the Saturday run sold out within the hour!

I’ve run lots of races ranging from marathons, half marathons, 10k’s and more. This one looks way more fun than anything I’ve ever done before. You start off the race wearing all white and totally clean. By the time you end the race, you’re covered head to toe in a rainbow of colored powder!

There still may be slots available for the Sunday run, and you can register by clicking here. If you got a slot for the Saturday race, be sure to say hi if you see me, I’ll be there!

5 Responses to “Color Run NYC”

  1. verseun June 8, 2012 at 12:15 pm #

    Colorful and fun. Running never seemed so interesting

  2. Margarita June 8, 2012 at 3:46 pm #

    I’ll be looking for the route map. While I’ve always hated running, I’m a great cheerleader! So, I’ll be looking to joining the fun from the sidelines!

    • Corrie June 8, 2012 at 4:08 pm #

      It should be great race to watch for sure!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Bare Minimum « Brooklyn Bliss - August 21, 2012

    […] was spent me on the couch watching Netflix.  Next weekend I won’t have this luxury with the Color Run being on […]

  2. NYC Color Run « Brooklyn Bliss - August 31, 2012

    […] past Saturday, I woke up ridiculously early to finally get to run the New York City Color Run.  I had been looking forward to this race forever, and was so stoked the day had finally […]

Leave a Reply

