Spots and Dots

30 May

Dots and Spots
{Blouse: Old Navy; Shorts: Market Publique; Wedges: Target; Bag: Nine West (old)}

On Sunday during Memorial Day weekend Jim and I decided to head to the city and view the Whitney Biennial. It was pretty hot and sticky out, so I wanted to wear something that would be cool outside while be air conditioner friendly inside the gallery as well. I also wanted to be on the dressier side because galleries are always more fun when you’re a bit dressed up. My vintage polka dot shorts paired with my cheetah spot bag proved to suit my needs perfectly.

Dots and Spots

Dots and Spots

Dots and Spots

Dots and Spots

8 Responses to “Spots and Dots”

  1. Jennifer May 30, 2012 at 1:51 pm #

    Love your bag! Jen XOXO http://mystylisticlife.com

    • Corrie May 30, 2012 at 2:09 pm #

      Thank you! It’s one of my favorites.

  2. Jasmine Maki May 30, 2012 at 11:00 pm #

    Absolutely stunning! I love anything (classy) with polka dots! Love Love Love!

    Jasmine
    cutencomfy.wordpress.com

    P.S. Huge thanks for visiting my blog and commenting! Love reading comments! šŸ™‚

  3. Su Street May 31, 2012 at 10:17 pm #

    Lovin this look! You really look beautiful.

    • Corrie May 31, 2012 at 10:42 pm #

      Thank you! šŸ™‚

  4. carlaeastwood June 5, 2012 at 7:12 pm #

    Nice! You should see my own blog: carlaeastwood.wordpress.com

  5. stylebaby105 June 14, 2012 at 4:30 am #

    Cute Outfit ~ Polka Dots are So In This Season! But It never goes out of style!

    • Corrie June 14, 2012 at 7:48 am #

      Thanks! One of the reasons I love them is because they are so classic!

Leave a Reply

