Mexico

30 Apr

Lounging in Mexico.

I just recently got back from a quick 5 day trip to Mexico. It was the first “girls” trip I’ve been on in years, and we enjoyed ourselves by sitting in the sun, drinking frozen cocktails, swimming, reading, and generally doing nothing at all (something we never get to do with our husbands). We also made some new friends, ranging from hotel staff to other resort guests from around the US.

One thing I really regret is selling my point and shoot camera. We got rid of it after I upgraded my iPhone to the 4S, and using a camera phone poolside is no where near as practical. Here’s a few shots I managed on my iPhone via Instagram, so I at least had a few to remember this trip. I’ll for sure be investing in a new point and shoot prior to my next vacation.

Photo Stream-997
Cloudy first day by the infinity pool // Tracy reading her Kindle // 2 of about 30 combined piña coladas over the course of the trip // Mexican sunrise

Photo Stream-998
Tracy and one of our new friends who worked at the bar // breakfast by the beach // nachos sans cheese (I ate a ton of these due to lack of vegan options) // Last night with our new friends from Oregon

Leave a Reply

