I’m Only Happy When it Rains

10 Apr

Photo Stream-682
{Coat: Asos; Tote: Gap; Rain Boots: Ralph Lauren Polo via Beacon’s closet (similar one here)}

Now that it’s spring, it’s warmer and the days are longer which means one thing, more outfit posts!

I’ve never been a fan of rain boots. Something about not really being able to move my ankles just irks me out. When I spotted these neon orange ankle boots at Beacon’s Closet a few weekends ago it was love at first sight. Since then I’ve been waiting for it to rain so I could take them for a spin.

It was raining last weekend when I wore this to go into the city with Jim and get our taxes done. Aside from getting a gigantic refund this year (holla!), we were happy to explore the city in the rain, checking out some art galleries. Blinding people with my footwear while splashing in puddles is pretty fun.

Photo Stream-862

Photo Stream-685

2 Responses to “I’m Only Happy When it Rains”

  1. germanymarie April 11, 2012 at 3:28 am #

    I seriously almost bought these things in bright pink the other day here in Japan! I love that you have them! They look great!

  2. germanymarie April 11, 2012 at 3:29 am #

    also, I love that you quoted my favorite band (who is starting a tour for their new album, fyi;)

Leave a Reply

