Rest and Recharge

14 Nov

My home this weekend... my couch in my nice dark living room watching movies.

I spent the entire past two days this weekend resting.  Like straight up, did not get off my couch, watching movies vegging.  It was pretty epic.  I haven’t had a weekend like that in months.

I often times forget that in the event I’m going to have a super busy week, that I actually plan and schedule some down time to balance myself out.  The past few weeks I’ve neglected that, and I’ve been trying to catch up ever since.  Lesson learned.  I feel somewhat better energy wise coming into this week which is a good thing.

How was everyone else’s weekend?

One Response to “Rest and Recharge”

  1. rubysongbird November 15, 2011 at 3:22 am #

    Sounds like a lovely weekend!

Leave a Reply

