FNO / Moo Shoes

9 Sep

Last night, I met up with some friends at Moo Shoes in NYC for Fashion Night Out. In addition to having great vegan snacks and wine (OMG Dun-Well Donuts!), Moo Shoes was also offering customers 15% of their purchases that evening. I needed a new wallet, so I used a gift card Nikki gave me for my birthday and got myself a sleek Matt and Nat number.

Vaute Couture was also there with a rack of gorgeous coats taking pre-orders for the winter 2011 season.  I’m seriously debating getting one.  I’ve been hesitant to purchase one for a while without getting to try one on, and now that I have I’m sold.  It’s a beautiful coat.  Other brands also displaying at the event were Brave Gentle Man men’s goods, and Cri de Coeur with their shoes and handbags.  Drool.

10 Responses to “FNO / Moo Shoes”

  1. Liz September 9, 2011 at 10:23 am #

    Nice pics! Great seeing you there 🙂

    • Corrie September 9, 2011 at 11:03 am #

      Thanks Liz! It was great to see you too!

  2. simplystudded September 11, 2011 at 12:00 pm #

    Food and Shopping the greatest combination known to man… The food looks delicious!!! And I am loving that bag (the last pic) too cute!!!

  3. samanthavance September 11, 2011 at 1:55 pm #

    I want to look at the clothes but I can’t keep my eyes off the food! Wow. These photos are beautiful

    • Corrie September 11, 2011 at 2:36 pm #

      The food was amazing. All vegan!

  4. BeautyMarkedMom September 11, 2011 at 4:30 pm #

    Sounds like you had a great evening for FNO! I love your pictures and how they captured the highlights of the night. And that cobalt blue number you wore is just gorgeous.

    • Corrie September 11, 2011 at 5:09 pm #

      Thanks! The girl in the coat is actually my friend Crystina. Isn’t that coat fab? It’s Vaute Couture, a vegan eco-friendly line and their coats are to die for!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Vegan Versions / Jeffery Campbell Lita Boots #2 « Brooklyn Bliss - November 9, 2011

    […] called the “Vita” (Get it?  Vegan + Lita = Vita?).  A super fashionable chica at the Moo Shoes Fashion Night Out was wearing them and I died a little admiring […]

  2. Vegan Vogue: Fashion’s Night Out | I Eat Grass - August 31, 2012

    […] there is only one FNO event you can attend this year, be sure it’s the MooShoes event. I attended this one last year and can personally attest to how awesome it is. All of your favorite vegan […]

  3. Vegan Fashion Night Out « Brooklyn Bliss - September 4, 2012

    […] there is only one FNO event you can attend this year, be sure it’s the MooShoes event.  I attended this one last year and can personally attest to how awesome it is.  All of your favorite vegan […]

Leave a Reply

