Vegan Versions / Tough Ankle Boots

7 Sep

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

This fall I’m really wanting some tough looking ankle boots to rock on the weekends. I found the picture above on Pintrest, and have been obsessed ever since.

I have a few requirements for my boots though. Obviously, they must be vegan. I’m also looking for something that is either a flat boot (maybe a chelsea?), or with more of a walkable heel than what is shown above. Something a bit chunkier. I have to be able to wear these babies for a full day of doing stuff in Manhattan with no pain, otherwise I get the “why do you always choose such inappropriate footwear” comment from my hubby.

Below are some of my faves, with the top pair being my #1 choice. What do you guys think?”

4 Responses to “Vegan Versions / Tough Ankle Boots”

  1. jesse.anne.o September 8, 2011 at 1:57 am #

    I really like the first as well. I actually have a pair of the last ones (I had a CDC gift card credit due to a silent auction I won at the Farm Sanct gala and that was one pair I bought). But I’ve yet to wear them since I bought them in the summer.

  2. germanymarie September 8, 2011 at 7:23 am #

    I was trying to buy a pair just like the first one you mentioned (not the top photo), but I think it sold out or something? Check Charlotte Russe, they have a ton of hot boots right now, including the pair below that I’m planning to pick up!!
    http://www.charlotterusse.com/product/index.jsp?productId=11305619&clickid=cart

    xo

    • Corrie September 8, 2011 at 12:10 pm #

      I ended up buying the top pair. They were sold out on that link so I ran an Internet search and found them from another vendor. Got them Tuesday, I love them! Posts with them to come soon once the weather cools down a bit.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Guest Post / Jesse Anne O « Brooklyn Bliss - September 15, 2011

    […] seeing Corrie’s post about tough ankle boots, I thought I’d try to incorporate one of the same pairs she posted into my outfit. Thanks to […]

Leave a Reply

