Earthquake

24 Aug
Earthquake 3{Blouse: Thrifted; Midi-Skirt: Thrifted; Belt: Love Brigade; Cuff: H&M; Heels: Target}

I’m alive!  No need to worry about me!  Yes, we experienced an earthquake yesterday and no, it wasn’t that bad.

I was at my office working on a project when my desk started rumbling.  I had thought it was an 18 wheeler truck passing by, which is not uncommon considering I work in an industrial area.  Then I noticed it was taking the truck a really long time to pass!  Didn’t take long for me to realize I was actually experiencing an earthquake.  Our cubicle walls were shaking and framed photos shaking all over the place.

Myself and the rest of our staff all ran outside while everything was still shaking, and then before we knew it, it was over.  Before my west coast buddies say anything, I’ll let you know I know now you’re supposed to take cover under a desk or something and not run outside.  We very rarely ever have any type of earthquakes over here, so I’m very thankful that it was a minor one considering no one here knew the best procedures for during one.  Hopefully we’re all a bit more educated about what to and not to do.

So this is what I wore during the great NYC earthquake of 2011.  Practically everything is finds from my recent “fall thrifting” trip this past weekend.  I really scored on a lot of awesome stuff, I’m stoked.

Earthquake 2

Earthquake 1

Did anyone else experience the earthquake here in the Northeast?  What were you doing during it?

8 Responses to “Earthquake”

  1. luckythirteen05 August 25, 2011 at 4:44 pm #

    Very cute earthquake outfit! Glad you’re still here to blog about it!

  2. cjaj09 August 26, 2011 at 7:50 am #

    loving the leopard and blue contrast. Thank God no one got hurt

    http://myafricancloset.wordpress.com

  3. fashiondiy101 August 27, 2011 at 3:26 am #

    the skirt is fabulous! looks good on you!<3 yeahh.. thank God no one got hurt.

    –jena http://fashiondiy101.wordpress.com/

    • Corrie August 27, 2011 at 6:31 pm #

      Thanks everyone for the well wishes. As long as I make it through Irene now, I think I’ll be in pretty good shape 🙂

  4. typefashion September 2, 2011 at 2:56 pm #

    wow nice outfit !

    xoxo

    http://typefashion.wordpress.com

    • Corrie September 2, 2011 at 3:38 pm #

      Thank you! I wasn’t sure about the blue belt initially but now know I made a good choice based on everyone’s comments, haha! It’s a great example of how personal style blogging can help you in your fashion choices 🙂

  5. januarysublime September 11, 2011 at 4:26 am #

    This outfit is amazing!!! We love the blouse and the blue belt is definitely a great accent to the style. Good work and pleased you were safe and sound! x

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 2011 Year in Review « Brooklyn Bliss - December 31, 2011

    […] survived an earthquake and a hurricane, all in the same week. Both were minor occurrences, but since we never have those […]

Leave a Reply

