Working Girl

5 Aug

Sorry for the delay in posting this week. I came to the realization early this week I was a tad bit unorganized at work and it was making me unfocused. After spending nearly two full days resorting out all of my tasks and projects, I’m now on a crazy productivity roll getting a lot of shit done. So, needless to say I’ve been working a lot… but only because I really like what I do, which is pretty cool.

I’ve also gotten a lot done on the home front between going to the gym every night, eating home cooked meals (no takeout!) and finally putting a dent in re-organizing my home office.  I’m on a roll!  A special thanks goes out to my hubby though for helping make that happen by making us dinner a few nights this week.  He rocks.  As you can see, we’ve both been pretty productive this week.

Regular posting to commence again most likely next week. This weekend the hubby and I are heading to Philadelphia to attend his cousin’s wedding, which I’m excited about because I love weddings. I mean, come on who doesn’t. If you don’t like weddings there’s something seriously wrong with you, seriously.

What are you guys up to this weekend?

2 Responses to “Working Girl”

  1. Twirly Skirts August 8, 2011 at 1:40 pm #

    can’t wait to hear about the wedding!

    http://mstwirlyskirts.com

  2. cjaj09 August 11, 2011 at 4:33 pm #

    productivity roll!! I get those sometimes. lol. You go girl

    http://myafricancloset.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

