It Feels Good to Be Thirty

2 Aug

Microphone

Damn, it feels good to be thirty!

My karaoke birthday bash this past Saturday was a smashing success! Over fifteen of my friends came out to celebrate. Many are long time friends, and just as many are new ones I’ve met within the past year.

We all had such a great time together, it made me realize I seriously have some of the best friends ever. I am so fortunate and happy at this point in my life to have so many wonderful people around me to share these important moments with.

Karaoke Crew

Nikki & Sharon Singing

Tracy and Barak

You Oughtta Know

Corrie and Crystina

Corrie and Richelle

Corrie and Karen

Stayin Alive

Corrie and Jim

And a very special I love you to my wonderful husband, who as always made me feel like the most beautiful girl in the world as well as spoiled me rotten with birthday treats (vegan cupcakes for breakfast!) and surprises (the most gigantic floral arrangement delivered to my job) this entire past week. I love you babe I am a very, very lucky girl.

3 Responses to “It Feels Good to Be Thirty”

  1. germanymarie August 3, 2011 at 3:37 pm #

    violent femmes, alanis and some lovely photos!!! It looks like it was a great time:) Happy happy!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 2011 Year in Review « Brooklyn Bliss - December 31, 2011

    […] turned 30 and had the best birthday party ever! Jim and about 20 of my friends all joined me celebrating it doing my favorite activity, karaoke! I […]

  2. Thirtywonderful « Brooklyn Bliss - August 2, 2012

    […] year I turned the big 3-0, and I had a pretty big party to celebrate. This year I really just wanted to have a small dinner with some close friends. We all […]

Leave a Reply

