Weekend in Pictures

17 Jul

Uncrowded City Beach

What a chill weekend! It all started Saturday morning with an early yoga class, and then a beach day with my hubby and friends. We packed a delicious, healthy, vegan potluck lunch (Even though I was the only vegan. I have awesome friends!). My contribution was collard wraps with walnut pate and cabbage slaw. Yum! We also enjoyed some drinks on the beach, along with trashy reading material and naps in the sun. When we got home that evening, the hubby and I were so wiped out we fell asleep at around 9 pm.

Vegan Collard and Walnut Pate Wraps

Beach Libations

Hubby

Tracy

Beach Reading

This morning the hubby and I woke up and decided to take the dog for a walk to get some ice coffee and pastries, and then went to hang out at his art studio. Portia loves running around the studio so we let her do that while we enjoyed our breakfast and caffeine and I got to see some of his recent projects. Since we got home this afternoon, I’ve been catching up with blog posts and reading, as well as some light housework.

How was your weekend? I’d love to hear what everyone was up to, so do tell!

Hubby's Studio

Vegan Chocolate Chip Scone enjoyed at the studio

Hubby's Art

Hubby's Art

Reverse/Negative Mondrian by my Hubby

7 Responses to “Weekend in Pictures”

  1. Annelie July 17, 2011 at 5:03 pm #

    I went to my dads house to celebrate his birthday with my borther and then today I spent some time with my mum. Going back to London on tuesday and I don’t know when Ill be back as I am due to give birth in October 😉

    • Corrie July 17, 2011 at 5:10 pm #

      Sounds fun! That’s so exciting you’re expecting! Congrats!

  2. teagirl86 July 17, 2011 at 5:04 pm #

    Your pictures are awesome!

    • Corrie July 17, 2011 at 5:11 pm #

      Thank you! I took everything on my iPhone with Instagram. It’s my new favorite app!

      • teagirl86 July 17, 2011 at 5:18 pm #

        I keep meaning to get it, but every time I do something happens like my battery dies, or someone calls, or a text comes in or I fall asleep! I’m off to go and download it now 🙂

  3. m.i.t.c.h July 17, 2011 at 8:34 pm #

    Oh the beach makes me miss my country even more, its so relaxing to bum around and chill. The wrap really looks yummy, though I am not a vegan myself but i’d love to try one. And the pictures are great much amazing that it came from iPhone, thought you’ve used a lomography camera because of its vintag-y feel.

    Hmm.. about my weekend, all of our friends crashed our house for dinner, hard drinks and movie time. 🙂

    • Corrie July 17, 2011 at 9:30 pm #

      Ooooh, drinks and movies with friends that sounds fun! I’m getting ready to sit down with the hubby now to watch Sunday night TV (True Blood and Breaking Bad). It’s a great way to end the weekend.

Leave a Reply

