Vegan Versions / American Apparel Clutch

13 Jul

I’ve been working on this post for MONTHS.  Months I tell you!

It was love at first sight when I saw this image on the Glamourai’s site.

I wanted that clutch! In that color! According to Kelly’s post, it was American Apparel so I quickly checked their website to see its construction but alas, it was not vegan.

So I launched a several month-long search to find a vegan version.  Along the way, I came across multiple DIY posts (including this one on Style Scrapbook), but I barely have enough time to brush my teeth nevermind make a clutch.

I finally came across a post on Brooklyn Blonde that featured a similar clutch, made by an Etsy seller called Curly in the City.  When I checked, their clutches are made of vegan leather!  I’ve never been so excited.  I ordered one in the yellow I had wanted, along with a bonus black/leopard one as well.  I can’t wait for them to arrive!  I hope I have them in time so I can use one for my birthday party.

Photo the seller sent me showing me my completed clutches!

4 Responses to “Vegan Versions / American Apparel Clutch”

  1. germanymarie July 13, 2011 at 1:06 pm #

    #winning. That’s awesome!

  2. Twirly Skirts July 13, 2011 at 2:00 pm #

    that is so cool:) I have a grey AA clutch and love it!

  3. lovelyc76 July 13, 2011 at 5:46 pm #

    Timeless!!!! I have a favorite one as well. It is patent python and really chic! Doesn’t work for everyone, but hey, isn’t that the point!

  4. cjaj09 July 15, 2011 at 7:27 am #

    congrats on finding your bag. commendations on toughing it out untill you found what was suited to you. Well done

    http://myafricancloset.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

