Dirty Thirty Dress

10 Jul

Sooooooo, July is my birthday month, and this year I’m turning Dirty Thirty!

I’m celebrating my big day with all my friends at a swank karaoke venue here in NYC. I wanted to get a new dress that I could wear not only to my birthday, but also to a few weddings I have to attend this summer and fall.

Here’s a few of my top picks so far. I was looking for something simple, yet structured with some kind of interesting details to it. My front runner as of now I think is the top one (a Jessica Simpson Dress). It comes in black or coral and I’m stumped on which color to choose if I decide on it. I love my black but already own a few LBDs.

What do you think? Do any of these scream “Corrie” or should I keep looking? I’m open to suggestions as well.

9 Responses to “Dirty Thirty Dress”

  1. Annelie July 10, 2011 at 11:56 am #

    I like the first one in that colour. it’s fresh and summer-y and black is a bit safe and boring… Also turning 30 means nothing. I got all paranoid when I turned 29 and am turning 34 this September and nothings changed šŸ™‚ It’s all in our heads…

  2. m.i.t.c.h July 10, 2011 at 12:44 pm #

    Great choices, like the 1st, 2nd and 4th photo. But if I have to pick one its the cut-out dress, its sexy, classy and gorgeous. The color is nice too.

    Advance happy birthday by the way. šŸ™‚

  3. germanymarie July 10, 2011 at 1:45 pm #

    the top is totally my choice as well!! I can’t wait to see the photos:) Happy early 30!

  4. Tracy July 10, 2011 at 7:20 pm #

    The cream and black! To die!

  5. cjaj09 July 11, 2011 at 9:03 am #

    Loving the first one. And July is my birthday month too. Happy birthday.

    http://myafricancloset.wordpress.com/

  6. Style Dilettante July 12, 2011 at 1:03 am #

    Um, the first one is really pretty. In all honesty – you live in NYC! So many dresses to choose from! I’d keep looking for a little bit, just to be sure! And believe me – 30 ain’t nothin’! You can do it!

    http://inherentstylela.blogspot.com/

    • Corrie July 12, 2011 at 9:38 am #

      I might keep looking or dig in my closet like you did to see what I might have hiding there that I forgot about šŸ™‚ I’m actually kind of excited to turn 30. I’ve heard from more than one source your thirties are the best years of a woman’s life so I’m really looking forward to this decade for me.

      • welcometomyworld32270 July 12, 2011 at 1:44 pm #

        I like the second dress the best I think you would look good in it.

      • Corrie July 12, 2011 at 2:34 pm #

        I love that second dress as well. Unfortunately I learned it’s out of stock in my size now. I need to learn to jump on things and order them right away and not wait. They have the same dress in a maroon and black color which could be nice as well, but I really liked the cream/black. Decisions decisions.

Leave a Reply

