No Time to Eat

22 Jun
Day 8-1 Display
{Dress: H&M; Chambray Shirt: Old Navy; Wedges: Dolce Vita for Target; Cuff: H&M}

So yesterday I get home with a plan.  I was going to be home by 6 pm, order some takeout, and while waiting for the takeout, was going to take my photos.  Then the food would arrive, I could eat it fairly leisurely, and then at around 6:50 or so run on over to the gym for my spin class and personal training session.

I get home and the first thing I always do is feed the pets.  Our cat has diabetes, so the lucky girl always gets an insulin shot with her meals twice a day.  I go to grab a needle, and sure enough we’re out.  So then I wonder, if she doesn’t get her shot until tomorrow, will she be ok?  A quick Google search tells us that no, she can in fact go into a coma, so I now have to shove a trip to the pharmacy in my 50 minute window.

So I order our food, take my photos (and remember to turn the auto-focus on!), run to the pharmacy, and by the time I get home it’s already 6:35.

Great.

I throw on my gym clothes, determine there’s not enough time to eat, and proceed to go to the gym and am the crankiest bitch you’d ever meet.

At least I had my takeout waiting for me when I got home at 8:30 pm.

Day 8-2

Day 8-3

10 Responses to “No Time to Eat”

  1. SageMag June 22, 2011 at 2:58 pm #

    Cute outfit! I was planning on wearing a similar outfit. The chambray shirt works with everything.

    • Corrie June 22, 2011 at 3:09 pm #

      They do work with everything, don’t they? I always thought chambray shirts were mostly for “country” girl looks and I’ve been pleasantly surprised by how many looks I’ve been able to make with mine. It’s one of my favorite shirts in my wardrobe.

  2. FashionFreak June 22, 2011 at 6:40 pm #

    Pretty outfit 😀

    My blog♥mfashionfreak

  3. Stylepint June 22, 2011 at 9:23 pm #

    way to rock the chambray and stripes! so chic! =)

  4. Twirly Skirts June 23, 2011 at 12:17 pm #

    your outfit is adorable! thank you for the comment on my blog!

    http://mstwirlyskirts.com

  5. cjaj09 June 23, 2011 at 7:00 pm #

    Loving the chambray top and the red stripe belt. Really cute outfit

    http://myafricancloset.wordpress.com/

  6. Kavita June 24, 2011 at 1:45 am #

    I love how you’ve layered the shirt over the dress and topped it off with a cute belt. Genius! Also, that’s so sweet of you to take such good care of your kitty. There should be more people like you!

  7. Lindsay June 25, 2011 at 6:05 pm #

    LOL Isn’t that always the story! 🙂

  8. Annelie July 2, 2011 at 12:23 pm #

    cute, classic outfit, really like it

  9. Van July 21, 2011 at 6:14 pm #

    I love everything about this outfit!

Leave a Reply

