Dapper

15 Jun
Day One 1
{Pants: Elle Tahari; Chambray Shirt: Old Navy; Vest: H&M (Thrifted); Red Strappy Sandals: Payless; Camera Bag: THEIT; Belt (worn as bracelet): H&M; Sunglasses: Husband’s; Necklace: Love Bridgade)

Day One Two
Day one of the 30 for 30 Challenge!

I had a Groupon to use at the Housing Works Thrift stores in Manhattan, and used it to score the dapper looking menswear style vest.  Apparently you can layer these things on over everything, including chambray shirts, and still manage to look pretty badass. I have a feeling I’ll be living in this thing all summer.

I was super cranky most of the day today. To try to tame my crankiness, my husband took me to my favorite vegan bakery to get a cupcake. Here’s a photo of me stuffing my face.

Day One Three

7 Responses to “Dapper”

  1. Alex June 15, 2011 at 2:13 am #

    I love how you made the outfit work with all these different brands. It show great resourcefulness!

    http://lauriehouseoffashion.wordpress.com

  2. germanymarie June 15, 2011 at 10:13 am #

    a: I see no stuffing, just smiling. Which is fine, I guess!
    b: get out of my head!! I totally have my grey vest out to waer tomorrow over a highly patterned shirt! I’ll blog you photos over the weekend ❤ It looks great with the white pants!

    • Corrie June 16, 2011 at 8:05 pm #

      Yes, please send me the photos! I’m vest crazy now.

  3. Tuesdays at Nordic June 15, 2011 at 12:38 pm #

    Looking great! Outfit, cupcakes and all.

    • Corrie June 16, 2011 at 7:49 pm #

      Thanks! I felt much better after the cupcake 🙂

  4. Abbyy June 16, 2011 at 3:30 pm #

    Love the chambray with the white pants! I want to do that in my remix too!

    • Corrie June 16, 2011 at 7:48 pm #

      Thank you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

