Gray Days

9 Mar

Gray Days 1
{Neon Pink Blazer: Calvin Klein (thrifted); Blue Jersey Tee: Costco; Black Jeans: Mavi; Leopard Heels: Mossimo for Target (thrifted); Necklace: Simply Vera Wang for Kohl’s}

I’m so excited to finally post an outfit post taken with my new DSLR!  It’s finally light enough out in the morning when I get ready for work that I can duck outside and get a few pics before heading out.

It was pretty gray and yucky outside so I figured what way to combat the blahs than trying out color blocking.  This blazer was one of my favorite finds during my recent thrifting excursion, and I’m sure you’ll be seeing a lot of it on this blog.  I have so many ideas in my head on how to style it and can’t wait for the weather to warm up a bit more so I can really start remixing it.

What’s your favorite item you picked up for spring and how do you plan to style it?

Gray Days Portrait

Gray Days Detail

Gray Days Shoes

Gray Days 2

One Response to “Gray Days”

  1. Miss Rockwell March 21, 2011 at 12:30 pm #

    Both the shoes and the blazer are a hit. It’s amazing what you will find when you’re out thrifting. Makes me think….why do people give such nice things away?

    http://thriftyandshameless.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

