Thrifty

7 Mar

Thrifty

Every 6 months or so I go through my wardrobe and figure out what I’m no longer wearing as well as what items I want to update my look for the upcoming season.  This season, I decided instead of purchasing mostly new items that I was going to purchase the most of the items I was looking for at my favorite thrift and vintage stores.  Not only did I pick up near everything on my list (except for bathing suits), I got a few bonus items as well.  Not to mention I spent loads less than I would have buying all this stuff new.

I ended up with…

  • A neon pink Calvin Klein blazer
  • An army green Zara blazer
  • A D&G short sleeved cardigan
  • A white leopard short-sleeved cardigan
  • Several synthetic silk blouses, most of which were from the 60’s. 
  • A funky patterned red maxi skirt
  • The most amazing cascade jacket with pleather arms!!  Made by a label called Gender Bias.
  • Black and white polka-dotted high-waisted shorts
  • A black and white spotted sweater.
  • An awesome 80’s purple and black sweater dress
  • An 80’s fab gold jacket.  It was so loud I had to try it on and it ended up looking awesome.
  • J Brand wide leg jeans (only $3!)
  • 2 pairs of peep toe flats (vegan)
  • A black and white scarf in a cool pattern

I’m probably missing from this list a bunch of other items buried in this pile.  I’m excited to start remixing these items into my wardrobe stat!

One Response to “Thrifty”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Gray Days « Brooklyn Bliss - March 9, 2011

    […] blahs than trying out color blocking.  This blazer was one of my favorite finds during my recent thrifting excursion, and I’m sure you’ll be seeing a lot of it on this blog.  I have so many […]

Leave a Reply

