Karaoke Time

24 Feb

{Striped Shirt: Forever 21; Jeans: Mavi; Over the Knee Boots: Alloy; Military Jacket (not shown): Stoop Sale Find; Earrings: Junk in Williamsburg}

I didn’t take a formal outfit pic this day, but did manage to find one of me at my friend’s birthday party (also her surprise engagement party!  Her man popped the question that day just before seeing us all!).  Here I am rocking karaoke. 

You may or may not know both my husband and  I are karaoke fiends.  I even somehow managed to break my foot doing karaoke.  Yes, you heard that right.  I somehow managed to leave a non-contact activity with a contact sport injury.  Long story short I fell off a stage at a business trade show (of all places) after singing “You Oughta Know” by Alanis Morissette.  What I should have known is there was a step in the shadows off the side of the stage that was meant to be stepped on while exiting it.  One of my co-workers at the trade show nicknamed me “Rainbow Foot” due to all the pretty colors my foot turned that trip.

Do you do karaoke?  What’s your go-to song?  My current one is Hanky Panky by Madonna.  It’s from the Dick Tracy movie soundtrack.

One Response to “Karaoke Time”

  1. germanymarie February 24, 2011 at 7:57 pm #

    Whateva!
    That’s my song. It’s award winning, literally.

    I require those vegan boots.

Leave a Reply

