Blue Ruffle Tie

17 Feb

{Ruffle Dress (layered underneath everything): Century 21; Chambray Shirt: Old Navy; Pencil Skirt: Old Navy; Zebra Belt: H&M; Over the Knee Boots: Alloy}

I don’t know why the hell I chose this blue dress for my challenge because it #1- isn’t all that flattering after looking at photos of me in it at my office Christmas party and #2- is a blue ruffle dress, how the hell do I style it differently?  So what’s a girl to do but layer an entire other outfit over the top of it and hope for the best.  I sort of like this outfit better than the dress alone.  Maybe I should just chop the ruffles off and make a necklace or tie out of it. 

2 Responses to “Blue Ruffle Tie”

  1. germanymarie February 17, 2011 at 7:22 pm #

    that WOULD be a badass necklace, just saying. I don’t think I’ve seen the whole dress so I’ll reserve my decision until then:)

  2. Corrie February 17, 2011 at 7:41 pm #

    You can see the full dress here.

Leave a Reply

