Military Stripes

8 Feb

 


{Military Jacket: Stoop Sale Find; Black and White Stripe Sweater Dress: Beacon’s Closet; Leggings: Forever21; Over the Knee Boots: Alloy}

This was one of my favorite outfits from my 30 for 30 challenge.  It was also one that I didn’t put much thought into being it was my first day back at the office after flying back to New York at about midnight the night prior.  I think another thing that helped is both the jacket and the dress are two of the only items in my wardrobe I’ve had altered to fit me perfectly.  Lesson learned, bring more stuff  (especially my 2nd hand bargains) to my tailor!

2 Responses to “Military Stripes”

  1. Courtney February 17, 2011 at 11:49 pm #

    I really love the jacket over the dress- it is so flattering on you!

    • Corrie February 18, 2011 at 1:14 pm #

      Thanks so much!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

