Freshly Pressed

3 Nov

So yesterday I was stuck in a meeting most of the day at work.  I get out of the meeting and start going through email, and notice I have an immense amount of email in my Gmail account.  I normally don’t get a whole lot of Gmail, and when I click the icon in my Outlook all the emails say “[Brooklyn Bliss] Please Moderate ‘I Kan Haz Kindle Plz?'”. 

What. The. Heck?

At first I thought it was some kind of spammer scam gone haywire, but as I started to go through all the comments, they were all real and legit.  Then I noticed another email buried amongst all the other ones signed by a WordPress Editor that read:

Congrats! Your post ( https://brooklynbliss.wordpress.com/2010/11/02/i-kan-haz-kindle-plz/ ) has been promoted to Freshly Pressed on WordPress.com. Keep up the good work!

Woah.  That explained all the comments!

Thanks so much to WordPress for featuring my thoughts on my new Kindle, as well as all the reader comments on books to add to my must read list.  Stay tuned for more posts on my reading material as well as whatever random thoughts that come to mind once completing them.

Leave a Reply

