Not Vegan / Vegan

22 Aug

I love Lucky Magazine. I’ve been getting it for years, and I love how in one easy publication I can learn all the new upcoming trends and get tons of shopping ideas. I always use the little sticky “YES” tabs included in the front of the magazine and dog ear practically the whole freaking thing.

Unfortunately, most of the stuff I like is way out of my budget, plus it’s not vegan. So as part of my usual shopping process, I love to attempt to find similar, less expensive (and vegan) options online. Here’s a snapshot of several items I’ve been searching for similar items for, and what I’ve found.

  1. Pour La Victoire Distressed Lambskin “Presley” Hobo Bag, $495. “Nissa” bag, available from Alloy, $14.99 (clearance item, hell yeah!)
  2. Cynthia Vincent “Devi-S” suede over the knee boots, $425. “Marlene” over the knee/ fold over cuff boot, available from Alloy, $46.90 (I’ll be getting these in black).
  3. Guiseppe Zanotti Suede Booties, $695. Qupid Nelson 03 Velvet Hidden Platform Bootie, $19.80
  4. Prada St. Coco Platform Pumps, $650. Spicy Snake Platform Pump, $22.00
Leave a Reply

