Wrap

21 Aug

I think this jersey wrap dress is kinda “meh”, but at the same time wrap dresses really flatter me so I can’t find it in me to get rid of this piece.  I tried to punch it up with a bright belt and patterned shoes but I’m still not sure how I feel about it.  Thoughts?

What I’m Wearing:

Dress: Filene’s Basement (purchased a long time ago)
Shoes: Atlantis Attic
Earrings: Junk in Williamsburg, Brooklyn
Belt: Score Swap Meet find

2 Responses to “Wrap”

  1. Gina August 22, 2010 at 3:00 pm #

    I understand completely, I’ve got a similar dress (with polka dots) that is dying for some rebuilding. Or. Something.

    I like the belt and the shoes and think that with a bag and maybe also an interesting necklace/chunky bracelets, you’re totally fine. I’d do the Stacey and Clinton ‘more color/accents’ thing with this. But It fits you so well, I agree it’s kind of a shame to ditch it. Plus it’s kind of timeless.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Little Black Dress / The Lack of Sleep Cure | Brooklyn Bliss - April 25, 2013

    […] LBD (little black dress) has been in my wardrobe for probably 8 years now.  Last time it made an appearance on the blog was in 2010 I think!  It’s true testimony that every girl’s wardrobe needs […]

Leave a Reply

