Saarinen

4 Aug

My hubby had recently brought home these amazing Saarinen Executive chairs that he sought out.  I love that he’s an into cool mid-century design as I am!  He actually found two matching ones in really fantastic condition aside from a bit of cat hair, that were vintage.  They were also authentic, you can tell based on the measurements.

Though they were the most amazing chairs ever, together we decided that #1 we didn’t have room for them, and #2 the color didn’t go with our decor.  So we decided to sell them.  Boo!

With a potential buyer on their way to come pick them up, I wanted to commemorate my last time getting to sit in these awesome chairs with some photos.  Hubby was more than happy to snap a few and to direct the photo shoot a bit, haha.  Looking at these photos after the fact I think it’s kinda funny that my outfit is kinda “Mad Men” ish and kinda goes with the style of the chair.  Looks like something maybe Joan would wear.  I swear that’s what I wore to work that day, it’s a funny coincidence.

And how about those leopard heels!  I near died when I saw them over the weekend and my favorite local thrift store for $7.  I need to get over my animal print fetish.

What I’m Wearing:

Dress: H&M
Heels: Atlantis Attic
Belt: Forever 21
Earrings: Junk

Leave a Reply

